• News
  • 2018 Loretta Lynn's Race Recap

2018 Loretta Lynn's Race Recap

2018 Loretta Lynn's Race Recap

This past week (July 30th – August 4th) marked the 37th annual Loretta Lynn’s Amateur National Motocross championship. Typically hot and humid, this year saw cool temperatures graced the 1500 racers that qualified for the largest Amateur Motocross race in the world. Champions were starting to be crowned on Friday morning and carried all the way through until 4:30 pm Saturday with the WMX race being the final moto of the day.


Fox Brigade team athlete Jordan Jarvis capped off the weekend with a double moto win in the WMX event. Jordan held off early moto charges from Hannah Hodges, but by the end of the race, Jordan had a commanding lead to claim her victory. Jordan also contested the Women’s 12+ class during the event to capture a perfect 1-1-1 moto score. What an amazing end to an incredible week of racing for Jordan. A perfect 1-1-1-1-1 overall score for the week.


The next champion to be crowned was 65cc Fox Brigade team athlete Enzo Temmerman. Enzo fought extremely hard for this Loretta Lynn’s title posting 2-1-2 moto finishes for the overall. Enzo battled all week with rivals Logan Best and Landen Gordon, but at the end of the day, Enzo put his whole heart into this Championship claiming the 65cc 10-11 Limited title.


Fox team athlete Terry Bostard from Northern California was the next man to set his focus on a championship. Terry started the week off strong with perfect moto scores of 1-1. In his 3rd and final moto, Terry played it safe. He knew where he needed to be to claim the overall title finishing 4th. 1-1-4 moto scores were enough for Terry to claim the National Championship at the ranch in the +45 class.


John Grewe rounded out the Championship tally for the week with a 1-1-2 moto score. The man from Michigan rode all week flawlessly until the final moto of the Masters +50 class. Drama ensued while John was leading the final moto and he ended up being taken out by the 2nd place rider. John quickly remounted and started to charge back to the front. During the take-out, John’s thumb was broken, but he still raced on to finish 2nd in the moto. Damage was done though. The broken thumb would hinder John’s chances at a 2nd class title in the Senior +40 class.


We would like to congratulate all the Fox team riders on a wonderful championship effort this past week. We all know how stressful the week of racing at the ranch can be. We appreciate your dedication and focus on your racing and the Fox brand. Below is a list of the top 5 Fox team riders finishes at the ranch.

Photo credit – Jacob Souder @hbmotoco


1st Place – Champion

  • Jordan Jarvis – WMX Women’s Pro
  • Jordan Jarvis – Women’s 12+
  • Enzo Temmerman – 65cc (10-11) Limited
  • Terry Bostard – 45+
  • John Grewe – 50+

2nd Place

  • Ethan Mann – SchoolBoy 1 (12-17)
  • Levi Kitchen – 125cc (12-17)
  • Preston Boespflug – Mini Sr. 1 (12-13)
  • Casey Cochran – 85cc (9-11) Limited
  • Taylor Painter – 30+

3rd Place

  • Shelby Rolen – WMX Women’s Pro
  • Earl May – 50+

4th Place

  • Casey Cochran – 85cc (9-12)
  • Andrew Matusek – 30+
  • John Grewe – 40+

5th Place

  • Jesse Flock – 250 A
  • Dirco van der Westhuizen – 250 B
  • Jeremy Ryan – SuperMini 2 (13-16)

Read More