• News
  • 2017 Junior Moto-X

2017 Junior Moto-X

2017 Junior Moto-X

2017 Junior Moto-X

Guthrie, Oklahoma

May 10-13th, 2017


The 2nd Annual Junior Moto-X returned to Lazy-E Arena in Guthrie Oklahoma this past week.  Lazy-E Arena is the largest equestrian arena in North America and a first class facility.  The Junior Moto-X is a youth focused event limited to competitors 18 years of age and under, and bike size 250cc and below.

This unique track is a hybrid of supercross and motocross style, specifically designed with rider safety in mind.  Along with the diverse features and multiple option lanes, this arena consists of some of the best around.

On the big bike portion of the event, Oklahoma native Jesse Flock put in a hard charge in the 125cc two stroke class championship.  Ethan Mann rounded out the podium in the 250 B Limited class with a third place, while North Carolina’s JJ Jarvis won the Women’s 14-18 title.

Ty Masterpool, the youngest of the Masterpool family, along with Fox teammate Jeremy Ryan were both on fire!  Ty took the championship in the SuperMini 2, and Jeremy earned a silver medal finish in the SuperMini 1 class.  Ty and Jeremy also finished 1st and 2nd in the Jesse Cup race, which is a combination of the top 8 fastest racers in both SuperMini 1 and SuperMini 2 classes.  The “Jesse Cup” is a race dedicated to the spirit and memory of Jesse Masterpool.  Jesse was a Fox team athlete we lost to a tragic motocross accident in 2010.  Jesse embodied the passion and dedication for the sport of motocross that we all remember him for today.  Jesse’s legacy lives on through our racing community and families.

Congratulations to all in attendance of this great event.  Below is a list of top 3 finishes by Fox team athletes.


Photo Credit – James Gingerich


Full results can be found at:



Additional event information can be found at:




1st Place – Champion

Ty Masterpool – SuperMini 2 (13-16)

Ty Masterpool – Jesse Cup

Jesse Flock – 125 2-stroke (12-18)

Jordan Jarvis – Women (14-18)


2nd Place

Jeremy Ryan – SuperMini 1 (12-15)

Jeremy Ryan – Jesse Cup


3rd Place

Ethan Mann – 250 B Limited (14-18)


Read More